Therapeutic parenting for alienated children: what it is, why it matters, how it helps

Zoom Webinar with Karen Woodall

Wednesday 24 March 2021

 

16:00 - 18:30 GMT - London

12:00 - 14:30 EDT  - New York

12:00 - 14:30 EDT  - Toronto

09:00 - 11:30 PDT - Los Angeles

09:00 - 11:30 PDT - Vancouver

17:00 - 19:30 CET - Western Europe

19:00 - 21:30 MSK - Moscow

18:00 - 20:30 IST - Tel Aviv

10:00 - 12:30 CST - Mexico City

18:00 - 20:30 SAST - Johannesburg

03:00 - 05:30 AEDT (9 December) - Sydney

 

 

If your time zone is not listed above, you can check your local start time here (just enter your city in the blue box):

Time Zone Converter

 




What is Therapeutic Parenting?

Therapeutic parenting is a high nurture, attuned style of parenting which assists children who have suffered early developmental trauma, to build healthy attachments.

 

Why does it matter for alienated children?

Alienated children are more likely to have suffered early attachment trauma and, even in circumstances where this is not the case, they are likely to be suffering from attachment disruption caused by the experience of being alienated from a parent.

 

Anyone who is parenting an alienated child, must be aware of the ways in which this impacts upon the child's behaviours, responses to adult relationships and different living arrangements.

 

How does it help?

Alienated children require that their experience and behavioural patterns are deeply understood and responded to in ways that help them to heal. Adapting parenting styles when your children are demonstrating signs of alienation, is a crucial strategy to support their resilience and recovery.

 

 

Who is this seminar for?

Parents and carers of children who demonstrate the alignment and rejection behaviours which are typically seen when a child becomes alienated.

 

This seminar will also help practitioners who wish to understand how to respond to the needs of alienated children, using techniques which are based upon internal family systems therapy and therapeutic parenting.

 

Duration: 2 hours with 30 minutes Q&A with Karen Woodall

 


IMPORTANT:

  • This webinar will be held on Zoom.
  • To gain access, you must provide a valid email address along with your name and PayPal order reference number (you will receive this by email from PayPal after you have made payment).

Book now

Therapeutic parenting

 Zoom seminar

2.5 hour Zoom seminar Wednesday 24 March 2021

£40.00